TAFSEER OF SURAH TEHRIM 66 VERSE 4.

If you two [wives] repent to Allah , [it is best], for your hearts have deviated. But if you cooperate against him – then indeed Allah is his protector, and Gabriel and the righteous of the believers and the angels, moreover, are [his] assistants.

(SURAH TEHRIM 66 VERSE 4)

RESPONSE :-

SOME SUFIS JAHIL,IGNORANT TRY TO QUOTE ABOVE VERSE TO SEEK HELP FROM DEAD.AS THEY QUOTE HALF VERSE OF QURAN “Then indeed Allah is his protector, and Gabriel and the righteous of the believers and the angels, moreover, are [his] assistants.””””””

CRITICISM :-

1) TAFSEER OF SURAH TEHRIM VERSE 4.

2) RIGHTEOUS BELIEVERS REFERS TO THOSE SAHABA (COMPANIONS) WHO WERE ALIVE.

3) CONCLUSION.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

1) TAFSEER OF SURAH TEHRIM VERSE 4 :-

FIRSTLY THIS AYAT REFERS TO MOTHER OF BELIEVERS HARZAT AYESHA (R.A),HAFSA (R.A).SO BOTH MOTHER OF BELEIVER DID A PLAN,BECAUSE HE (P.B.U.H) USED TO SPEND TIME WITH ZAINAB BINT JASH… (WIFE OF PROPHET).SO THE FIRST FOUR VERSES OF SURAH TEHRIM GOT REVEALED.

Narrated `Aisha:

Allah’s Apostle used to drink honey in the house of Zainab, the daughter of Jahsh, and would stay there with her. So Hafsa and I agreed secretly that, if he come to either of us, she would say to him. “It seems you have eaten Maghafir (a kind of bad-smelling resin), for I smell in you the smell of Maghafir,” (We did so) and he replied. “No, but I was drinking honey in the house of Zainab, the daughter of Jahsh, and I shall never take it again. I have taken an oath as to that, and you should not tell anybody about it.”

SAHIH BUKHARI (Vol. 6, Book 60, Hadith 434)

‘A’isha (Allah be pleased with her) narrated that Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) used to spend time with Zainab daughter of Jahsh and drank honey at her house. She (‘A’isha further) said:I and Hafsa agreed that one whom Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) would visit first should say: I notice that you have an odour of the Maghafir (gum of mimosa). He (the Holy Prophet) visited one of them and she said to him like this, whereupon he said: I have taken honey in the house of Zainab bint Jabsh and I will never do it again. It was at this (that the following verse was revealed): ‘Why do you hold to be forbidden what Allah has made lawful for you… (up to). If you both (‘A’isha and Hafsa) turn to Allah” up to:” And when the Holy Prophet confided an information to one of his wives” (lxvi. 3). This refers to his saying: But I have taken honey.

SAHIH MUSLIM (Book 9, Hadith 3496)

Narrated `Ubaid bin `Umar:

I heard `Aisha saying, “The Prophet used to stay for a long while with Zanab bint Jahsh and drink honey at her house. So Hafsa and I decided that if the Prophet came to anyone of us, she should say him, “I detect the smell of Maghafir (a nasty smelling gum) in you. Have you eaten Maghafir?’ “ So the Prophet visited one of them and she said to him similarly. The Prophet said, “Never mind, I have taken some honey at the house of Zainab bint Jahsh, but I shall never drink of it anymore.” So there was revealed: ‘O Prophet ! Why do you ban (for you) that which Allah has made lawful for you . . . If you two (wives of Prophet) turn in repentance to Allah,’ (66.1-4) addressing Aisha and Hafsa. ‘When the Prophet disclosed a matter in confidence to some of his wives.’ (66.3) namely his saying: But I have taken some honey.”

SAHIH BUKHARI (Vol. 7, Book 63, Hadith 192)

NOTE :-

THOSE IGNORANT SUFIS WHO TRY TO QUOTE HALF VERSE OF QURAN .

Then indeed Allah is his protector, and Gabriel and the righteous of the believers and the angels, moreover, are [his] assistants.””””””

(SURAH TEHRIM 66 VERSE 4)

RESPONSE :-

If you two [wives] repent to Allah , [it is best], for your hearts have deviated. But if you cooperate against him – then indeed Allah is his protector, and Gabriel and the righteous of the believers and the angels, moreover, are [his] assistants.
SURAH TEHRIM 66 VERSE 4.

IT IS BETTER IF TWO WIVES (AISHA,HAFSA R.A REPENT TO ALLAH SWT).BUT IF YOU CO-OPERATE AGAINST PROPHET MUHAMMED P.B.U.H

“then indeed Allah is his protector, and Gabriel and the righteous of the believers and the angels, moreover, are [his] assistants.

SO HERE IT WAS REFERRING TO BOTH MOTHER OF BELIEVER THAT IT IS BETTER IF U REPENT TO ALLAH SWT,BUT IF U CO-OPERATE AGAINST PROPHET MUHAMMED P.B.U.H THEN ALLAH SWT,GABRIEL,AND THE RIGHTEOUS BELIEVER ARE THOSE SAHABA WHO WERE ALIVE THAT TIME,ANGELS ARE PROPHET MUHAMMED PROTECTOR.…


______________________________________________________________________________________________________

2) RIGHTEOUS BELIEVERS REFERS TO THOSE SAHABA (COMPANIONS) WHO WERE ALIVE :-

Umar b. al-Khattab (Allah be pleased with him) reported:

When Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) kept himself away from his wives, I entered the mosque, and found people striking the ground with pebblesand saying: Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) has divorced his wives, and that was before they were commanded to observe seclusion ‘Umar said to himself: I must find this (actual position) today. So I went to ‘A’isha (Allah be pleased with her) and said (to her): Daughter of Abu Bakr, have you gone to the extent of giving trouble to Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him)? Thereupon she said: Son of Khattab, you have nothing to do with me, and I have nothing to do with you. You should look to your own receptacle. He (‘Umar) said: I visited Hafsa daughter of ‘Umar, and said to her: Hafsa, the (news) has reached me that you cause Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) trouble. You know that Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) does not love you, and had I not been (your father) he would have divorced you. (On hearing this) she wept bitterly. I said to her: Where is Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him)? Shesaid: He is in the attic room. I went in and found Rabah, the servant of Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him), sitting on the thresholds of the window dangling his feet on the hollow wood of the date-palm with the help of which Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) climbed (to the apartment) and came down. I cried: 0 Rabah, seek permission for me from Allah’s Messenger (way peace be upon him). Rabah cast a glance at the apartment and then looked toward me but said nothing. I again said: Rabah, seek permission for me from Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him). Rabah looked towards the apartment and then cast a glance at me, but said nothig. I then raised my voice and said: 0 Rabah, seek permission for me from Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him). I think that Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) is under the impression that I have come for the sake of Hafsa. By Allah, if Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) would command me to strike her neck, I would certainly strike her neck. I raised my voice and he pointed me to climb up (and get into his apartment). I visited Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him), and he was lying on a mat. I sat down and he drew up his lower garment over him and he had nothing (else) over him, and that the mat had left its marks on his sides. I looked with my eyes in the store room of Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him). I found only a handful of barley equal to one sa’ and an equal quantity of the leaves of Mimosa Flava placed in the nook of the cell, and a semi-tanned leather bag hanging (in one side), and I was moved to tears (on seeing this extremely austere living of the Holy Piophet), and he said: Ibn Khattab, what wakes you weep? I said: Apostle of Allah, why should I not shed tears? This mat has left its marks on your sides and I do not see in your store room (except these few things) that I have seen; Ceasar and Closroes are leading their lives in plenty whereas you are Allah’s Messenger. His chosen one, and that is your store! He said: Ibn Khattab, aren’t you satisfied that for us (there should be the prosperity) of the Hereafter, and for them (there should be the prosperity of) this world? I said: Yes. And as I had entered I had seen the signs of anger on his face, and I therefore, said: Messenger of Allah, what trouble do you feel from your wives, and if youhave divorced them, verily Allah is with you, His angels, Gabriel, Mika’il, I and Abu Bakr and the believers are with you. And seldom I talked and (which I uttered on that day) I hoped that Allah would testify to my words that I uttered. And so the verse of option (Ayat al-Takhyir) was revealed. Maybe his Lord, if he divorce you, will give him in your place wives better than you…” (Ixv. 5). And if you back up one another against him, then surely Allah is his Patron, and Gabriel and the righteous believers, and the angels after that are the aidera (lvi. 4). And it was ‘A’isha, daughter of Abu Bakr, and Hafsa who had prevailed upon all the wives of Allah’s Prophet (way peace be upon him) for (pressing them for mote money). I said: Messenger of Allah, have you divorced them? He said: No. I said: Messenger of Allah, I entered the mosque and found the Muslims playing with pebbles (absorbed in thought) and saying: Allah’s Messenger has divorced his wives. Should I get down and inform there that you have not divorced them? He said: Yes, if you so like. And I went on talking to him until I (found) the signs of anger disappeared on his face and (his seriousness was changed to a happy mood and as a result thereof) his face had the natural tranquillity upon it and he laughed and his teeth were the most charming (among the teeth) of all people. Then Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) climbed down and I also climbed down and catching hold of the wood of the palm-tree and Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) came down (with such ease) as if he was walking on the ground, not touching anything with his hand (to get support). I said: Messenger of Allah, you remained in your apartment for twenty-nine days. He said: (At times) the month consists of twenty-nine days. I stood at the door of the mosque and I called out at the top of my voice: The Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) has not divorced his wives (and it was on this occasion that this) verse was revealed:” And if any matter pertaining to peace or alarm comes within their ken, they broadcast it; whereas, if they would refer it to the Apostle and those who have been entrusted with authority amongst them, those of them who are engaged in obtaining intelligence would indeed know (what to do with) it” (iv 83). And it was I who understood this matter, and Allah revealed the verse pertaining to option (given to the Holy Prophet (may peace be upon him in regard to the retaining or divorcing of his wives).

SAHIH MUSLIM (Book 9, Hadith 3507)

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

3) CONCLUSION :-

ABOVE VERSE WAS REFERRING TO BOTH MOTHER OF BELEIVER (AISHA,HAFSA R.A) THERE IS NO POINT OF QUOTING A HALF VERSE FROM QURAN ,TRYING TO PROVE HELP FROM DEAD.

Posted on September 8, 2012, in OTHERS, TAWASSUL AND ISTIGATHA REFUTATIONS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

